Add This

Bookmark and Share

Washington, D.C. -- The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 50 finalists for the 28th Annual Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. Winners will be announced and the finalists will be honored at the NAB Radio Luncheon. The Luncheon, sponsored by ASCAP, will be held Tuesday, April 14 during the 2015 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

This year's finalists are:

KBHP-FM Bemidji, MN
WJJY-FM Baxter, MN
KFOR-AM Lincoln, NE
WJMZ-FM Greenville, SC
KIKV-FM Alexandria, MN
WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, OH
KLCK-FM Bellevue, WA
WKSF-FM Asheville, NC
KLIN-AM Lincoln, NE WLBC-FM Muncie, IN
KPCW-FM Park City, UT
WLLK-FM Somerset, KY
KPRS-FM Kansas City, MO
WOC-AM Davenport, IA
WPOC-FM Baltimore, MD
KSL-FM Salt Lake City, UT
WPRS-FM Silver Spring, MD
KTTS-FM Springfield, MO
WRLT-FM Nashville, TN
KUPL-FM Portland, OR
WSB-AM Atlanta, GA
KZFN-FM Moscow, ID
WSNY-FM Columbus, OH
KZZL-FM Moscow ID WSOY-AM Decatur, IL
WAFL-FM Milford, DE WSPD-AM Toledo, OH
WALR-FM Atlanta, GA WSTW-FM Wilmington, DE
WBT-AM Charlotte, NC WSUN-FM Saint Petersburg, FL
WBBZ-FM Pittsburg, PA WTAW-AM College Station, TX
WCCO-AM Minneapolis, MN
WTMX-FM Chicago, IL
WDRV-FM Chicago, IL WTOP-FM Washington, DC
WGY-AM Latham, NY
WUBE-FM Cincinnati, OH
WHEN-AM Syracuse, NY
WUSL-FM Philadelphia, PA
WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
WUSQ-FM Winchester, VA
WIBC-FM Indianapolis, IN
WVVR-FM Clarksville, TN
WILV-FM Chicago, IL
WXTU-FM Philadelphia, PA
WINS-AM New York, NY
WYCT-FM Pensacola, FL

Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists will be honored and winners announced at the Radio Luncheon, where Golden Globe nominee, New York Times best-selling author and nationally syndicated radio personality Marilu Henner will present a keynote address. Radio hosts of Southern California's longest-running a.m. drive show, the "Kevin & Bean Morning Show," Kevin Ryder and Gene "Bean" Baxter, will be inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.

About NAB Show
NAB Show, held April 11-16, 2015 in Las Vegas, is the world's largest electronic media show covering the creation, management and delivery of content across all platforms. With more than 98,000 attendees from 150 countries and 1,600+ exhibitors, NAB Show is the ultimate marketplace for digital media and entertainment. From creation to consumption, across multiple platforms and countless nationalities, NAB Show is home to the solutions that transcend traditional broadcasting and embrace content delivery to new screens in new ways. For complete details, visit

Post comment ...
Anonymous comments are disabled. Login