by Bob Hamilton on 04/14/2015, 01:38 PM

Tags: nab , radio , new radio star


Las Vegas, NV -- The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) announced today the 10 winners for the 28th Annual Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2015 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen among 50 finalists who were honored at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon.

WSB-AM Atlanta, GA*
KTTS-FM Springfield, MO*WSOY-AM Decatur, IL
WAFL-FM Milford, DE*
WTMX-FM Chicago, IL**
WDRV-FM Chicago, ILWTOP-FM Washington, D.C.
WINS-AM New York, NY*
WUSL-FM Philadelphia, PA***

*Denotes first-time recipient
**Denotes fifth Crystal Radio Award
***WUSL-FM is the first radio station to receive a total of six Crystal Radio Awards

NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced at today's NAB Show Radio Luncheon, where where five-time Golden Globe nominee, New York Times best-selling author and nationally syndicated radio personality Marilu Hennerpresented a keynote address and CBS Radio's KROQ Los Angeles Kevin Ryder and Gene "Bean" Baxter, hosts of the "Kevin & Bean Morning Show," were inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame. The luncheon was sponsored by ASCAP.

About NAB Show
NAB Show, held April 11-16, 2015 in Las Vegas, is the world's largest electronic media show covering the creation, management and delivery of content across all platforms. With more than 98,000 attendees from 150 countries and 1,700+ exhibitors, NAB Show is the ultimate marketplace for digital media and entertainment. From creation to consumption, across multiple platforms and countless nationalities, NAB Show is home to the solutions that transcend traditional broadcasting and embrace content delivery to new screens in new ways. For complete details, visit www.nabshow.com.